Share
VIDEOS 1 TO 50
Opinion polling for the United Kingdom European Union membership referendum
Opinion polling for the United Kingdom European Union membership referendum
Published: 2016/09/25
Channel: WikiWikiup
UK Referendum Poll Results
UK Referendum Poll Results
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: ZimEye Zimbabwe
What do Europeans think of the UK
What do Europeans think of the UK's 'Brexit' referendum?
Published: 2016/06/17
Channel: euronews (in English)
These British voters tell us why they want their country to leave the European Union
These British voters tell us why they want their country to leave the European Union
Published: 2016/06/20
Channel: VICE News
Polls show growing support for UK to leave EU
Polls show growing support for UK to leave EU
Published: 2016/06/07
Channel: PressTV News Videos
British PM favors holding EU membership referendum in 2016: Report
British PM favors holding EU membership referendum in 2016: Report
Published: 2015/11/09
Channel: PressTV News Videos
Swedish FM: Brexit could lead to EU break-up
Swedish FM: Brexit could lead to EU break-up
Published: 2016/06/12
Channel: PressTV News Videos
British voters explain why they
British voters explain why they're voting to stay in the European Union
Published: 2016/06/20
Channel: VICE News
Polls show England still divided over EU exit referendum
Polls show England still divided over EU exit referendum
Published: 2016/06/22
Channel: CGTN Africa
BrExit Looms as EU Referendum Latest Opinion Polls Show LEAVE Halts REMAIN Surge Will The
BrExit Looms as EU Referendum Latest Opinion Polls Show LEAVE Halts REMAIN Surge Will The
Published: 2017/02/05
Channel: David Corvinuz
‪‪United Kingdom European Union membership referendum
‪‪United Kingdom European Union membership referendum
Published: 2016/06/21
Channel: Dulbi
BrExit Looms as EU Referendum Latest Opinion Polls Show LEAVE Halts REMAIN Surge
BrExit Looms as EU Referendum Latest Opinion Polls Show LEAVE Halts REMAIN Surge
Published: 2017/02/05
Channel: David Corvinuz
Could EU referendum ‘push-polling’ influence the result?
Could EU referendum ‘push-polling’ influence the result?
Published: 2016/06/21
Channel: Channel 4 News
U.K. Heads to Polls in EU Referendum
U.K. Heads to Polls in EU Referendum
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: Wall Street Journal
UK EU referendum - cat voter exit poll
UK EU referendum - cat voter exit poll
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: Profesor Ciekawski
UK election 2017: Can people trust the polls?
UK election 2017: Can people trust the polls?
Published: 2017/04/25
Channel: IBTimes UK
Latest online UK referendum poll: 55% Remain, 45% Leave
Latest online UK referendum poll: 55% Remain, 45% Leave
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: CGTN
EU referendum poll of polls, June 6
EU referendum poll of polls, June 6
Published: 2016/06/06
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
One Week Before the Country
One Week Before the Country's Referendum Poll Shows Most Brits Want to Quit the EU
Published: 2016/06/16
Channel: Wochit News
EU referendum poll of polls: June 22
EU referendum poll of polls: June 22
Published: 2016/06/22
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
EU Referendum poll of polls: June 13
EU Referendum poll of polls: June 13
Published: 2016/06/13
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
Poll: More than half of Britons support referendum on EU exit
Poll: More than half of Britons support referendum on EU exit
Published: 2015/08/31
Channel: PressTV News Videos
Polls tight ahead of UK referendum d-day
Polls tight ahead of UK referendum d-day
Published: 2016/06/22
Channel: SABC Digital News
UK
UK 'Brexit' referendum: New polls show public opinion shift towards 'out' vote
Published: 2016/06/16
Channel: FRANCE 24 English
EU Referendum: Britain goes to Polls
EU Referendum: Britain goes to Polls
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: The Latest TV
EU vote: Campaigns resume in Britain after three-day hiatus
EU vote: Campaigns resume in Britain after three-day hiatus
Published: 2016/06/20
Channel: ARIRANG NEWS
Latest EU referendum polls: June 2
Latest EU referendum polls: June 2
Published: 2016/06/02
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
UK goes to the polls in EU referendum
UK goes to the polls in EU referendum
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: chunkymark
Brexit referendum: Just hours left before crucial vote
Brexit referendum: Just hours left before crucial vote
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: CGTN
Eu referendum poll of polls: June 10
Eu referendum poll of polls: June 10
Published: 2016/06/10
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
EU referendum poll of polls: June 7
EU referendum poll of polls: June 7
Published: 2016/06/07
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
Lord Hayward discusses EU Referendum Opinion Polls - 20/06/16
Lord Hayward discusses EU Referendum Opinion Polls - 20/06/16
Published: 2016/06/20
Channel: UK Politics
EU referendum: UK goes to the polls
EU referendum: UK goes to the polls
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: javed iqbal
Why A Remain Vote May Leave UKIP In Control
Why A Remain Vote May Leave UKIP In Control
Published: 2016/06/05
Channel: Kezyma
EU Referendum Poll | Is Britain heading for Brexit? | TV5 News
EU Referendum Poll | Is Britain heading for Brexit? | TV5 News
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: TV5 News
Brexit Poll | EU Referendum Poll Latest Tracker and Odds | TV5 News
Brexit Poll | EU Referendum Poll Latest Tracker and Odds | TV5 News
Published: 2016/06/22
Channel: TV5 News
More than half of UK citizens support referendum on EU exit: Poll
More than half of UK citizens support referendum on EU exit: Poll
Published: 2015/08/31
Channel: PressTV News Videos
Latest EU Referendum polls: June 16
Latest EU Referendum polls: June 16
Published: 2016/06/16
Channel: ExpressandStarNews
Britain waits to see what the future holds on Referendum Day
Britain waits to see what the future holds on Referendum Day
Published: 2016/06/23
Channel: euronews (in English)
Patrick Basham predicts both outcome UK referendum EU membership
Patrick Basham predicts both outcome UK referendum EU membership
Published: 2016/07/15
Channel: Democracyinstitute.org
BBC EU Referendum Result 10pm to 6am Highlights - YouGov, Markets, Bookmakers ALL WRONG!
BBC EU Referendum Result 10pm to 6am Highlights - YouGov, Markets, Bookmakers ALL WRONG!
Published: 2016/06/26
Channel: MarketOracleTV
EU referendum  Prof John Curtice on Europe vote polls   BBC News
EU referendum Prof John Curtice on Europe vote polls BBC News
Published: 2016/06/16
Channel: NEWStoday
EU Referendum Poll On A Knife-Edge As Votes Are Counted
EU Referendum Poll On A Knife-Edge As Votes Are Counted
Published: 2016/06/24
Channel: Aaj Tak
Why many British voters are having Brexit regrets
Why many British voters are having Brexit regrets
Published: 2017/07/05
Channel: PBS NewsHour
SHOCK BREXIT POLL: Britons would vote to STAY in EU if another referendum was held
SHOCK BREXIT POLL: Britons would vote to STAY in EU if another referendum was held
Published: 2017/07/02
Channel: 00Fast News
Scotland & the north are entitled to referendums after EU poll
Scotland & the north are entitled to referendums after EU poll
Published: 2016/06/24
Channel: daithimckay82
Why Would Britain Leave the European Union?
Why Would Britain Leave the European Union?
Published: 2016/06/17
Channel: VICE News
UK voters head to polls amid high security
UK voters head to polls amid high security
Published: 2017/06/13
Channel: AP Archive
Joe
Joe's Polls - EU Referendum
Published: 2015/10/28
Channel: The Daily Satire
EU Referendum Results | Brexit Most Likely Outcome say Pollsters | TV5 News
EU Referendum Results | Brexit Most Likely Outcome say Pollsters | TV5 News
Published: 2016/06/24
Channel: TV5 News
NEXT
GO TO RESULTS [51 .. 100]

WIKIPEDIA ARTICLE

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Opinion polling on the referendum since 2013, showing "remain" in green, "leave" in red, and "undecided" in blue (as of 23 June 2016)

The referendum on EU membership took place on 23 June 2016. Opinion polling for the United Kingdom European Union membership referendum was ongoing in the months between the announcement of a referendum and the referendum polling day. Polls on the general principle of Britain's membership of the European Union were carried out for a number of years prior to the referendum. Opinion polls of voters in general tended to show roughly equal proportions in favour of remaining and leaving. Polls of business leaders, scientists, and lawyers showed majorities in favour of remaining. Among non-British citizens in other EU member states, polling suggested that a majority were in favour of the UK remaining in the EU in principle, but that a similarly sized majority believed that if the UK were only able to remain in the EU on renegotiated terms then it should leave.

Analysis[edit]

Demographics[edit]

Younger voters tended to support remaining in the EU (but are generally less likely to vote[1]) whereas older people tended to support leaving. There was no significant difference in attitudes between the genders. According to two out of three pollsters, managerial, professional and administrative workers were most likely to favour staying in the EU, while semi-skilled and unskilled workers, plus those reliant on benefits, were the largest demographic supporting leave. University graduates are generally more likely to vote remain compared to those with no qualifications.[2] White voters were evenly split, and all ethnic minority groups leant towards backing Remain, but registration is lower and turnout can be up to 25% lower in this demographic.[3] Support for remaining in the EU was known to be significantly higher in Scotland than it is in Great Britain as a whole.[4]

Polling methods[edit]

The way voters are polled is known to affect the outcome. Telephone polls have consistently found more support for remaining in the EU than online polls.[5] YouGov, which uses online polling, has criticised telephone polls because they "have too high a percentage of graduates", skewing the results.[6] Ipsos MORI and ComRes, and Peter Kellner, the former president of YouGov, have said telephone polls are more reliable.[7][8][9] ICM has said "as good a guess as any is that the right answer lies somewhere in between".[10] A joint study by Populus and Number Cruncher Politics in March 2016 concluded that telephone polls were likely to better reflect the state of public opinion on the issue.[11]

The results of the Referendum, as with the results of the 2015 General Election, show that there is still a problem with the polling methodology. Overall, however, online polls seem to have had a better performance than phone polls. Online surveys, on average, predicted a "leave" win with a 1.2% margin, whereas those with a phone methodology had "remain" win with a 2.6% margin.[12] All in all, 63% of online polls predicted a Leave victory, while 78% of phone polls predicted that Remain would win.[13] Kantar TNS and Opinium, both pollsters with online methodologies, were the two groups that forecast a Leave victory just ahead of the vote.[13]

Polls of polls[edit]

Several different groups have calculated polls of polls, which collect and average the results of opinion polls across different companies. They have different methodologies; for example, some give more weight to recent polls than others, some deal with undecided voters differently, and some attempt to adjust for the consistent gap between telephone and online polling. As a result, the polls of polls give a spread of results.

Conducted by To date Remain Leave Undecided Lead Notes
What UK Thinks: EU[14] 23 June 52% 48% N/A 4% Six most recent polls.
Elections Etc.[15] 23 June 50.6% 49.4% N/A 1.2% Twelve most recent polls. Telephone polls are adjusted in favour of Leave and online polls in favour of Remain.
HuffPost Pollster[16] 23 June 45.8% 45.3% 9% 0.5%
Number Cruncher Politics[17] 22 June 46% 44% 10% 2% Equal weighting to phone and online polls.
Financial Times[18] 23 June 48% 46% 6% 2% Five most recent polls.[19]
The Telegraph[20] 22 June 51% 49% N/A 2% Six most recent polls.
The Economist[21] 23 June 44% 44% 9% 0% Excludes polls with fewer than 900 participants.

Standard polling on EU membership[edit]

The tables show polling on whether the UK should be in or out of the EU. Polling generally weights the sample to be nationally representative. Polls were usually conducted within Great Britain, with Northern Ireland and Gibraltar normally omitted from the sample.[22] This has historically been the case in British opinion polling because Northern Ireland has a different set of political parties from the rest of the UK, reflecting the political divide between unionism and nationalism or republicanism.[22] Similarly, Gibraltar was not included in standard polls because it has its own local legislature and does not take part in British parliamentary elections, although Gibraltar does take part in elections to the European Parliament and took part in the referendum.

Most of the polls shown here were carried out by members of the British Polling Council (BPC) who fully disclose their findings, methodology and the client who commissioned the poll.[23] As non-members, Qriously, Greenberg Quinlan Rosner Research, Pew Research Center and Lord Ashcroft Polls are not bound by the standards of the BPC,[24] and their polls should be treated with caution.[25]

The percentages who "would not vote" or who refused to answer are not shown below, although some pollsters have excluded these in any case.

2016[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Undecided Lead Sample Conducted by Polling type Notes
23 June 2016 48.1% 51.9% N/A 3.8% Results of the United Kingdom European Union membership referendum, 2016 UK-wide referendum
22 June 55% 45% N/A 10% 4,700 Populus Online
20–22 June 51% 49% N/A 2% 3,766 YouGov Online Includes Northern Ireland (turnout weighted)
20–22 June 49% 46% 1% 3% 1,592 Ipsos MORI Telephone
20–22 June 44% 45% 9% 1% 3,011 Opinium Online
17–22 June 54% 46% N/A 8% 1,032 ComRes Telephone Those expressing a voting intention (turnout weighted)
48% 42% 11% 6% All UK adults (turnout weighted)
16–22 June 41% 43% 16% 2% 2,320 TNS Online
20 June 45% 44% 11% 1% 1,003 Survation/IG Group Telephone
18–19 June 42% 44% 13% 2% 1,652 YouGov Online
16–19 June 53% 46% 2% 7% 800 ORB/Telegraph Telephone Definite voters only
17–18 June 45% 42% 13% 3% 1,004 Survation Telephone
16–17 June 44% 43% 9% 1% 1,694 YouGov Online
14–17 June 44% 44% 12% N/A 2,006 Opinium Online Most fieldwork conducted before the death of Jo Cox.
16 June All official campaigning suspended until 19 June after the fatal shooting of Jo Cox MP.[26]
15–16 June 42% 44% 9% 2% 1,734 YouGov Online
15 June 42% 45% 13% 3% 1,104 Survation Telephone
10–15 June 53% 47% N/A 6% 1,064 BMG Research Telephone Assumes "Don't knows" will break 2:1 in favour of Remain
45% 55% 10% 1,468 Online Excluding "Don't knows"
11–14 June 43% 49% 3% 6% 1,257 Ipsos MORI Telephone
12–13 June 39% 46% 15% 7% 1,905 YouGov Online
10–13 June 45% 50% 5% 5% 1,000 ICM Telephone Final ICM polls.[27] Only include those "definite" to vote. Paired telephone/online polls by otherwise identical methodology
44% 49% 7% 5% 2,001 Online
9–13 June 46% 45% 9% 1% 1,002 ComRes Telephone
7–13 June 40% 47% 13% 7% 2,497 TNS Online
9–12 June 48% 49% 3% 1% 800 ORB Telephone Measures only those "definite" to vote
16 May–12 June 53% 47% N/A 6% N/A NATCEN Online/Telephone Primarily online, those who failed to respond were followed up by phone
9–10 June 42% 43% 11% 1% 1,671 YouGov Online
7–10 June 44% 42% 13% 2% 2,009 Opinium Online
8–9 June 45% 55% N/A 10% 2,052 ORB Online Weighted according to "definite" voters
5–6 June 43% 42% 11% 1% 2,001 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
3–5 June 43% 48% 9% 5% 2,047 ICM Online
2–5 June 48% 47% 5% 1% 800 ORB Telephone Weighted according to "definite" to vote
1–3 June 41% 45% 11% 4% 3,405 YouGov Online
31 May–3 June 43% 41% 16% 2% 2,007 Opinium Online Weighted by new methodology[28]
40% 43% 16% 3% Weighted by previous methodology[29]
30–31 May 41% 41% 13% N/A 1,735 YouGov Online
27–29 May 42% 45% 15% 3% 1,004 ICM Telephone Paired telephone/online polls by otherwise identical methodology
44% 47% 9% 3% 2,052 Online
25–29 May 51% 46% 3% 5% 800 ORB Telephone
20–25 May 44% 45% 12% 1% 1,638 BMG Research Online
24 May 44% 38% 18% 6% 1,013 Survation Telephone
23–24 May 41% 41% 13% N/A 1,756 YouGov Online
19–23 May 41% 43% 16% 2% 1,213 TNS Online
20–22 May 45% 45% 10% N/A 2,003 ICM Online
18–22 May 55% 42% 3% 13% 800 ORB Telephone Poll was said to reflect the private polling conducted for the government[30]
17–19 May 44% 40% 14% 4% 2,008 Opinium Online
16–17 May 44% 40% 12% 4% 1,648 YouGov Online
14–17 May 52% 41% 7% 11% 1,000 ComRes Telephone
14–16 May 55% 37% 5% 18% 1,002 Ipsos MORI Telephone
13–15 May 47% 39% 14% 8% 1,002 ICM Telephone Paired telephone/online polls by otherwise identical methodology
43% 47% 10% 4% 2,048 Online
11–15 May 55% 40% 5% 15% 800 ORB Telephone
10–12 May 38% 41% 21% 3% 1,222 TNS Online
29 Apr–12 May 36% 39% 22% 3% 996 YouGov Telephone
29 Apr–12 May 38% 40% 16% 2% 1,973 YouGov Online
6–8 May 44% 46% 11% 2% 2,005 ICM Online
4–6 May 42% 40% 13% 2% 3,378 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
29 Apr–3 May 44% 45% 11% 1% 2,040 ICM Online
27–29 Apr 43% 46% 11% 3% 2,029 ICM Online
26–29 Apr 42% 41% 14% 1% 2,005 Opinium Online 24% of respondents preferred not to say; the stated percentages are of the other 76%
27–29 Apr 49% 51% N/A 2% 2,000 ORB Online
26–28 Apr 39% 36% 26% 3% 1,221 TNS Online
25–26 Apr 41% 42% 13% 1% 1,650 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
25–26 Apr 45% 38% 17% 7% 1,003 Survation Telephone
22–26 Apr 43% 45% 13% 2% 2,001 BMG Research Online
22–24 Apr 44% 46% 10% 2% 2,001 ICM Online
20–24 Apr 51% 43% 6% 8% 800 ORB Telephone
16–19 Apr 51% 40% 9% 9% 1,002 ComRes Telephone
16–18 Apr 49% 39% 8% 10% 1,026 Ipsos MORI Telephone
15–17 Apr 48% 41% 11% 7% 1,003 ICM Telephone Paired telephone/online polls by otherwise identical methodology
43% 44% 13% 1% 2,008 Online
13–17 Apr 53% 41% 6% 12% 800 ORB Telephone
15 April The EU referendum campaign officially begins.[31]
12–14 Apr 38% 34% 28% 4% 1,198 TNS Online
12–14 Apr 40% 39% 16% 1% 3,371 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
11–12 Apr 39% 39% 17% N/A 1,693 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
7–11 Apr 35% 35% 30% N/A 1,198 TNS Online
8–10 Apr 45% 38% 17% 7% 1,002 ComRes Telephone
8–10 Apr 42% 45% 12% 3% 2,030 ICM Online
7 April HM Government starts sending a pro-Remain pamphlet to 27 million UK households and begins a pro-Remain digital advertising campaign.[32][33]
6–7 Apr 40% 38% 16% 2% 1,612 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
29 Mar–4 Apr 39% 38% 18% 1% 3,754 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
1–3 Apr 44% 43% 13% 1% 2,007 ICM Online
29 Mar–3 Apr 51% 44% 5% 7% 800 ORB Telephone
29 Mar–1 Apr 39% 43% 18% 4% 1,966 Opinium Online
24–29 Mar 35% 35% 30% N/A 1,193 TNS Online
24–29 Mar 41% 45% 14% 4% 1,518 BMG Research Online Includes Northern Ireland
24–28 Mar 51% 49% N/A 2% 2,002 ORB Online
22–24 Mar 45% 43% 12% 2% 1,970 ICM Online Original poll is no longer available on ICM Unlimted
19–22 Mar 49% 41% 10% 8% 1,023 Ipsos MORI Telephone
17–22 Mar 40% 37% 19% 3% 1,688 YouGov Online Remainder "won't vote"
18–20 Mar 48% 41% 11% 7% 1,002 ComRes Telephone
18–20 Mar 41% 43% 17% 2% 2,000 ICM Online
17–19 Mar 46% 35% 19% 11% 1,006 Survation Telephone Includes Northern Ireland
11–14 Mar 47% 49% 4% 2% 823 ORB Telephone
11–13 Mar 43% 41% 16% 2% 2,031 ICM Online
4–11 Mar 45% 40% 16% 5% 2,282 Greenberg Quinlan Rosner Research Online
2–10 Mar 48% 45% 7% 3% 4,047 Populus/Number Cruncher Politics Online
4–6 Mar 49% 35% 15% 14% 966 Populus/Number Cruncher Politics Telephone
4–6 Mar 40% 41% 19% 1% 2,051 ICM Online
2–3 Mar 40% 37% 18% 3% 1,695 YouGov Online
1–2 Mar 40% 35% 19% 5% 1,705 YouGov Online
29 Feb–1 Mar 39% 37% 19% 2% 2,233 YouGov Online
26–29 Feb 41% 41% 18% N/A 2,003 ICM Online
26–28 Feb 39% 45% 18% 6% 2,071 Populus/Number Cruncher Politics Online
26–28 Feb 48% 37% 15% 11% 1,002 Populus/Number Cruncher Politics Telephone
24–25 Feb 48% 52% N/A 4% 2,014 ORB Online
21–23 Feb 37% 38% 25% 1% 3,482 YouGov Online
20 Feb David Cameron announces the date of UK's In/Out EU referendum after an EU summit in Brussels.[34]
17–23 Feb 38% 36% 25% 2% 1,517 BMG Research Online Includes Northern Ireland
19–22 Feb 42% 40% 17% 2% 2,021 ICM Online
19–22 Feb 51% 39% 10% 12% 1,000 ComRes Telephone
13–20 Feb 45% 32% 23% 13% 938 Survation Telephone
18–19 Feb 40% 41% 19% 1% 1,033 Opinium Online Conducted before the conclusion of the negotiations; exact time frame was not communicated
13–16 Feb 54% 36% 10% 18% 497 Ipsos MORI Telephone
11–15 Feb 36% 39% 25% 3% 1,079 TNS Online
12–14 Feb 43% 39% 18% 4% 2,001 ICM Online Original poll is no longer available on ICM Unlimted
11–14 Feb 49% 41% 10% 8% 1,105 ComRes Telephone
5–7 Feb 41% 42% 17% 1% 2,018 ICM Online
3–4 Feb 36% 45% 19% 9% 1,675 YouGov/The Times Online
29–31 Jan 42% 39% 19% 3% 2,002 ICM Online
27–28 Jan 38% 42% 20% 4% 1,735 YouGov Online
23–25 Jan 55% 36% 9% 19% 513 Ipsos MORI Telephone
21–25 Jan 44% 42% 14% 2% 1,511 BMG Research Online Includes Northern Ireland
22–24 Jan 54% 36% 10% 18% 1,006 ComRes Telephone
22–24 Jan 41% 41% 18% N/A 2,010 ICM Online
20–21 Jan 52% 48% N/A 4% 2,015 ORB Online
15–17 Jan 42% 40% 17% 2% 2,023 ICM Online
15–16 Jan 38% 40% 22% 2% 1,017 Survation Online Includes Northern Ireland
8–14 Jan 42% 45% 12% 3% 2,087 Panelbase Online
8–10 Jan 44% 38% 18% 6% 2,055 ICM Online

2015[edit]

2014[edit]

2013[edit]

2012[edit]

2011[edit]

2010[edit]

Sub-national polling[edit]

England[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by
23 June 2016 46.6% 53.4% N/A England Results
9–16 September 2015 40% 43% 17% 1,712 YouGov

England and Wales[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by
23 June 2016 46.7% 53.3% N/A Results
26 June – 3 July 2015 42% 43% 15% 956 Panelbase/Sunday Times

London[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by
23 June 2016 59.9% 40.1% N/A London Results
2–6 June 2016 48% 35% 13% 1,179 YouGov
26 April – 1 May 2016 51% 34% 14% 1,005 Opinium/Evening Standard
4–6 January 2016 39% 34% 27% 1,156 YouGov/LBC
17–19 November 2014 45% 37% 14% 1,124 YouGov/Evening Standard
20–25 June 2013 41% 39% 20% 1,269 YouGov/Evening Standard

Scotland[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by
23 June 2016 62.0% 38.0% N/A Scotland Results
6–12 Jun 2016 58% 33% 8% 1,000 Ipsos Mori/STV
4–22 May 2016 53% 24% 23% 1,008 TNS
6–10 May 2016 54% 32% 14% 1,000 ICM/The Scotsman
1–2 May 2016 58% 19% 19% 1,024 Survation/Daily Record
23–28 April 2016 57% 33% 11% 1,074 Panelbase/Sunday Times
18–25 April 2016 66% 29% 5% 1,015 Ipsos MORI/STV
1–24 April 2016 48% 21% 31% 1,012 TNS
15–20 April 2016 54% 28% 17% 1,005 Survation/Daily Record
11–15 April 2016 55% 35% 9% 1,013 BMG Research/Herald
6–15 April 2016 55% 33% 12% 1,021 Panelbase/Sunday Times
2–22 March 2016 51% 19% 29% 1,051 TNS
10–17 March 2016 53% 29% 17% 1,051 Survation/Daily Record
7–9 March 2016 48% 31% 21% 1,070 YouGov
11–16 February 2016 52% 27% 21% 951 Survation
1–7 February 2016 62% 26% 12% 1,000 Ipsos MORI
1–4 February 2016 55% 28% 18% 1,022 YouGov/The Times
6–25 January 2016 44% 21% 29% 1,016 TNS
8–14 January 2016 54% 30% 16% 1,053 Panelbase/Sunday Times
8–12 January 2016 52% 27% 21% 1,029 Survation/Daily Record
9–16 November 2015 65% 22% 13% 1,029 Ipsos MORI
9–13 October 2015 51% 31% 17% 1,026 YouGov/Times
9–30 September 2015 47% 18% 29% 1,037 TNS
22–27 September 2015 55% 30% 15% 1,004 YouGov
7–10 September 2015 51% 29% 20% 975 Survation/Scottish Daily Mail
26 June – 3 July 2015 55% 29% 16% 1,002 Panelbase/Sunday Times
3–7 July 2015 51% 26% 23% 1,045 Survation/Scottish Daily Mail
13–30 May 2015 49% 19% 26% 1,031 TNS BMRB
19–21 May 2015 54% 25% 21% 1,001 YouGov/Sunday Post
29 January – 2 February 2015 52% 29% 17% 1,001 YouGov/The Times
9–14 January 2015 42% 37% 21% 1,007 Panelbase/Wings Over Scotland
6–13 November 2014 47% 35% 18% 1,001 Survation/Daily Record
30 October − 5 November 2014 41% 38% 19% 1,000 Panelbase/Wings Over Scotland
4–9 February 2013 54% 33% 13% 1,003 Ipsos MORI/The Times

Wales[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by
23 June 2016 47.5% 52.5% N/A Wales Results
30 May – 2 June 2016 41% 41% 18% 1,017 YouGov
7–11 April 2016 38% 39% 16% 1,011 YouGov
9–11 February 2016 37% 45% 18% 1,024 YouGov
21–24 September 2015 42% 38% 21% 1,010 YouGov
4–6 May 2015 47% 33% 16% 1,202 YouGov/ITV Wales
24–27 March 2015 44% 38% 14% 1,189 YouGov/ITV Wales
5–9 March 2015 43% 36% 17% 1,279 YouGov/ITV Wales
19–26 February 2015 63% 33% 4% 1,000 ICM/BBC
19–21 January 2015 44% 36% 16% 1,036 YouGov/ITV Wales
2–5 December 2014 42% 39% 15% 1,131 YouGov/ITV Wales
8–11 September 2014 43% 37% 15% 1,025 YouGov/ITV Wales
26 June – 1 July 2014 41% 36% 18% 1,035 YouGov/ITV Wales
21–24 February 2014 54% 40% 6% 1,000 ICM/BBC
14–25 June 2013 29% 37% 35% 1,015 Beaufort Research

Northern Ireland[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by Notes
23 June 2016 55.8% 44.2% N/A Northern Ireland Results
Late June 2016 37% 26% NA Over 1,000 Belfast Telegraph / IPSOS MORI
17–19 May 2016 57% 35% 9% 1,090 Lucid Talk
May 2016 44% 20% 35% 1,005 Ipsos MORI Question phrased differently.
19–21 October 2015 56.5% 28.3% 15.2% 2,517 Lucid Talk
2–16 October 2015 55% 13% 32% 1,012 BBC/RTÉ

Gibraltar[edit]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by
23 June 2016 95.9% 4.1% N/A Gibraltar Results
13–15 May 2016 94% 2% 4% 596 Gibraltar Chronicle
11–15 April 2016 88% 8% 3% 596 Gibraltar Chronicle

Renegotiated terms[edit]

The UK government renegotiated certain terms of the UK's membership of the European Union before the referendum was held.[36] Prior to the renegotiation in February 2016, some opinion polls asked the referendum question on the assumption that the UK government would say that it was satisfied with the outcome of the renegotiation.[37]

Date(s) conducted Remain Leave Unsure Sample Held by Notes
1–2 June 2015 55% 24% 18% 1,063 YouGov/Prospect Northern Ireland not sampled
8–9 May 2015 58% 24% 16% 1,302 YouGov/Sunday Times Northern Ireland not sampled
3–4 May 2015 56% 20% 20% 1,664 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
19–20 April 2015 57% 22% 17% 2,078 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
22–23 March 2015 57% 22% 18% 1,641 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
22–23 February 2015 57% 21% 17% 1,772 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
25–26 January 2015 54% 25% 16% 1,656 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
18–19 January 2015 57% 21% 19% 1,747 YouGov/British Influence Northern Ireland not sampled
14–15 Dec 2014 55% 24% 16% 1,648 YouGov/The Sun
30 Nov – 1 December 2014 55% 25% 17% 1,763 YouGov/The Sun
17–19 November 2014 58% 25% 13% 1,124 YouGov / The Evening Standard
16–17 November 2014 58% 24% 14% 1,589 YouGov / The Sun
4–7 November 2014 40% 43% 17% 1,707 Opinium/The Observer
2–3 November 2014 52% 27% 15% 1,652 YouGov / The Sun
19–20 October 2014 55% 24% 17% 1,727 YouGov / The Sun
21–22 September 2014 54% 25% 16% 1,671 YouGov / The Sun
25–26 August 2014 54% 26% 16% 2,021 YouGov / The Sun
10–11 August 2014 54% 23% 18% 1,676 YouGov / The Sun
13–14 July 2014 52% 25% 19% 1,745 YouGov / The Sun
29–30 June 2014 54% 23% 17% 1,729 YouGov / The Sun
15–16 June 2014 57% 22% 16% 1,696 YouGov / The Sun
18–19 May 2014 53% 24% 18% 1,740 YouGov Northern Ireland not sampled
24–25 April 2014 50% 26% 18% 1,835 YouGov/Sunday Times Northern Ireland not sampled
21–22 April 2014 52% 26% 18% 2,190 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
23–24 March 2014 54% 25% 17% 2,190 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
9–10 March 2014 52% 27% 16% 3,195 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
9–10 February 2014 47% 27% 18% 1,685 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
12–13 January 2014 48% 29% 18% 1,762 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
12–13 May 2013 45% 33% 19% 1,748 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
9–10 May 2013 45% 32% 20% 1,945 YouGov/Sunday Times Northern Ireland not sampled
7–8 April 2013 46% 31% 17% 1,765 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled
17–18 February 2013 52% 28% 14% 1,713 YouGov/The Sun Northern Ireland not sampled

Polling within professional groups[edit]

Business leaders[edit]

The British Chambers of Commerce surveyed 2,200 business leaders in January and February 2016. Of these, 60% supported remaining in the EU and 30% supported exit. In a further poll published in May, these numbers had changed to 54% and 37% respectively.[38][39]

The Confederation of British Industry reported a survey of 773 of its members, carried out by ComRes. With numbers adjusted to reflect CBI membership, the poll indicated that 80% of CBI members saw a "remain" outcome as the best outcome for their business, with 5% seeing "leave" as the best outcome.[40][41][42]

In a poll of 350 board directors of UK businesses, published in June 2015, 82% agreed with the statement that "the UK's membership of the EU is good for British businesses", while 12% disagreed.[43][44] In a follow-up poll reported in March 2016, 63% agreed that "British businesses are better off inside the European Union than out of it" while 20% disagreed.[44][45] To the statement, "An EU exit risks stifling British business growth," 59% agreed and 30% disagreed. To the statement, "Our membership of the EU gives British businesses invaluable access to European markets," 71% agreed and 16% disagreed. Thirty-five per cent agreed that "An EU exit would leave British businesses facing a skills shortage" while 50% disagreed.[45]

The manufacturers' organisation EEF used the market research organisation GfK to conduct a survey in late 2015 of 500 senior decision-makers in manufacturing organisations. Of these, 63% wanted the UK to stay in the EU, and 5% wanted it to leave. Three percent said there was no advantage to their businesses for the UK to be in the EU, against 50% who said it was important and a further 20% who said it was critical for their business.[46][47]

Two surveys by consultants Deloitte asked 120 Chief Financial Officers of large UK companies "whether it is in the interests of UK businesses for the UK to remain a member of the EU." In the first survey, in the final quarter of 2015, 62% agreed while 6% disagreed. A further 28% said they would withhold their judgement until the renegotiation in February 2016. The second survey, in early 2016, had 75% saying it was in the interest of UK businesses to remain, with 8% saying it was not.[48][49]

In April 2016, the International Chamber of Commerce published a survey of 226 businesses from 27 different countries. Of these international businesses, 46% said they would reduce investment in the UK if it left the EU, while 1% said Brexit would increase their investment in the UK. As to whether the UK should leave the EU, 8% thought it should, while 86% wanted the UK to remain.[50][51][52]

In May 2016, law firm King & Wood Mallesons published a survey of 300 businesses, equally split between France, Spain, Italy, and Germany. Asked about the prospect of the UK leaving the EU, 68% said it would adversely affect their businesses and 62% said they would be less likely to do business in the UK. When asked to name ways in which their businesses could benefit from Brexit, a majority of respondents in France, Italy, and Spain said that their countries could benefit as companies move jobs out of the UK.[53][54]

Scientists[edit]

In March 2016, Nature reported a survey of 907 active science researchers based in the UK. Of these, 78% said exit from the EU would be "somewhat harmful" or "very harmful" for UK science, with 9% saying it would be "somewhat beneficial" or "very beneficial". Asked, "Should the UK exit the EU or remain?" 83% chose "remain" and 12% "exit".[55] The journal also surveyed a further 954 scientists based in the EU but outside the UK. Of these, 47% said the UK's exit would be "harmful" or "very harmful" for science in the EU, with 11.5% choosing "beneficial" or "very beneficial".[55]

Lawyers[edit]

Legal Week surveyed almost 350 partners in legal firms. Of these, 77% said that a UK exit from the EU would have a "negative" or "very negative" effect on the City's position in global financial markets, with 6.2% predicting a "positive" effect. Asked about the effect on their own firms, 59% of the partners predicted a "quite adverse" or "very adverse" effect, while 13% said the effect would be "quite positive" or "very positive".[56]

Economists[edit]

The Financial Times surveyed 105 economists about how an exit from the EU would affect their views of the UK's prospects, publishing the results in January 2016. In the medium term, 76 respondents (72%) said the UK's prospects would be worse, 8 (7.6%) said they would be better, and 18 (17%) predicted no difference.[57]

Ipsos MORI surveyed members of the Royal Economic Society and the Society of Business Economists for The Observer, with 639 responses. Over the next five years, 88% said that Brexit would have a negative effect on GDP, 7% said it would have no impact, and 3% said there would it would have a positive impact, while 82% said it would have a negative effect on household incomes, 9% said it would have no impact, and 7% said it would have a positive effect. Over ten to twenty years, 72% said it would have a negative effect on GDP, 11% said it would have no impact and 11% said it would have a positive effect, while 73% said it would have a negative effect on household income, 13% said it would have no impact, and 10% said it would have a positive effect.[58][59]

Other opinion polling[edit]

In a poll released in December 2015, Lord Ashcroft asked 20,000 people in the UK to place themselves on a scale of 0–100 of how likely they were vote to remain or leave. A total of 47% placed themselves in the "leave" end of the scale, 38% in the "remain" end and 14% were completely undecided.[60][61]

On British withdrawal[edit]

  •  France – A poll conducted by French daily newspaper Le Parisien in January 2013 found that 52% of French voters were in favour of the UK withdrawing from the EU.[62] Of the 1,136 people polled, in conjunction with French research agency BVA in January 2013, 48% said they would rather the UK remained inside the EU.[63]
  •  Germany – A study carried out by Internationale Politik in January 2013 found 64% of Germans favoured Britain remaining inside the EU – with 36% saying they favoured an exit. The biggest support for retaining the union with the UK was with the younger generation with 69% of 18- to 25-year-olds saying they wanted the UK to stay. Amongst the German political parties, the supporters of the Green Party remained most favourable at 85%.[64]

Ashcroft polling[edit]

In early 2016, Lord Ashcroft polled individuals in each of the other European Union member states to gauge opinion on whether they thought the United Kingdom should leave the EU, whether they thought the UK should remain a member or whether they believed it didn't matter. All member states said that they wanted the UK to remain a member, except Cyprus, the Czech Republic and Slovenia, with Lithuania being most in favour, at 78% voting for the UK to remain in the EU.[65]

Country Remain Doesn't matter Leave
 Austria 41% 41% 19%
 Belgium 49% 38% 13%
 Bulgaria 67% 27% 7%
 Croatia 49% 41% 10%
 Cyprus 35% 45% 19%
 Czech Republic 40% 47% 13%
 Denmark 56% 31% 13%
 Estonia 65% 28% 8%
 Finland 50% 39% 11%
 France 50% 32% 18%
 Germany 59% 30% 11%
 Greece 50% 35% 15%
 Hungary 64% 30% 7%
 Ireland 72% 18% 10%
 Italy 67% 24% 9%
 Latvia 58% 33% 9%
 Lithuania 78% 16% 6%
 Luxembourg 55% 21% 24%
 Malta 76% 18% 6%
 Netherlands 49% 42% 10%
 Poland 67% 27% 6%
 Portugal 74% 20% 7%
 Romania 70% 26% 4%
 Slovakia 61% 32% 7%
 Slovenia 43% 49% 8%
 Spain 70% 24% 6%
 Sweden 56% 33% 12%
 EU27 60% 30% 10%

Additionally, Ashcroft asked the same group of people whether they would be happy for Britain to remain in the European Union to renegotiated terms or whether they thought the UK should leave if they don't like their current terms of membership. Newer countries to the European Union, countries which have joined the Union since 2004, were the biggest supporters: 52% supported the renegotiated position, compared to just 40% of respondents from EU members who joined before 2004.[65]

Country Remain Leave
 Austria 24% 76%
 Belgium 34% 66%
 Bulgaria 52% 48%
 Croatia 36% 64%
 Cyprus 33% 67%
 Czech Republic 42% 58%
 Denmark 51% 49%
 Estonia 44% 56%
 Finland 30% 70%
 France 36% 64%
 Germany 35% 65%
 Greece 39% 61%
 Hungary 61% 39%
 Ireland 54% 46%
 Italy 50% 50%
 Latvia 49% 51%
 Lithuania 64% 36%
 Luxembourg 26% 74%
 Malta 69% 31%
 Netherlands 37% 63%
 Poland 52% 48%
 Portugal 61% 39%
 Romania 59% 41%
 Slovakia 47% 53%
 Slovenia 29% 71%
 Spain 43% 57%
 Sweden 37% 63%
 EU27 43% 57%

ICM polling[edit]

An ICM online poll of 1,000 adults in each of nine European countries in November 2015 found an average of 53% in favour of the UK's remaining in the EU.[66]

Country Remain Leave
 Denmark 46% 24%
 Finland 49% 19%
 France 51% 22%
 Germany 55% 19%
 Italy 63% 20%
 Norway 34% 27%
 Portugal 74% 8%
 Spain 69% 11%
 Sweden 43% 26%

On the possible withdrawal of other countries[edit]

  • Denmark Denmark – A poll commissioned in January 2013 following David Cameron's EU referendum speech found that 52% of Danes would still want their country to stay within the EU even if the UK voted to withdraw. However, 47% said they would like the Danish Government to attempt to renegotiate improved terms of their membership.[67][68]
  • Republic of Ireland Ireland – A Red C poll, commissioned by European Movement Ireland in January 2013, found most Irish people would opt for Ireland to remain inside the EU – 66% – even if the UK decided to leave. Just 29% of those asked said that Ireland should leave if the UK does.[69]

Post–referendum polling[edit]

Following the EU referendum, there have been several opinion polls on the question of whether the UK was 'right' or 'wrong' to vote to leave the EU. The results of these polls are shown in the table below.

Date(s) conducted Right Wrong Undecided Lead Sample Conducted by Polling type Notes
10-11 Jul 2017 45% 43% 12% 2% 1,700 YouGov Online
21-22 Jun 2017 44% 45% 11% 1% 1,670 YouGov Online
19 Jun 2017 Brexit negotiations begin.[70]
12-13 Jun 2017 44% 45% 11% 1% 1,651 YouGov Online
8 Jun 2017 United Kingdom general election, 2017
5-7 Jun 2017 45% 45% 10% 0% 2,130 YouGov Online
30-31 May 2017 44% 45% 11% 1% 1,875 YouGov Online
24-25 May 2017 46% 43% 11% 3% 2,052 YouGov Online
16-17 May 2017 46% 43% 11% 3% 1,861 YouGov Online
3-14 May 2017 45% 41% 14% 4% 1,952 GfK Online
9-10 May 2017 44% 45% 11% 1% 1,651 YouGov Online
2-3 May 2017 46% 43% 11% 3% 2,066 YouGov Online
25-26 Apr 2017 43% 45% 12% 2% 1,590 YouGov Online
20-21 Apr 2017 44% 44% 12% 0% 1,590 YouGov Online
18-19 Apr 2017 46% 43% 11% 3% 1,727 YouGov Online
12-13 Apr 2017 45% 43% 12% 2% 2,069 YouGov Online
5-6 Apr 2017 46% 42% 11% 4% 1,651 YouGov Online
29 Mar 2017 The United Kingdom invokes Article 50.[71]
26-27 Mar 2017 44% 43% 13% 1% 1,957 YouGov Online
20-21 Mar 2017 44% 44% 12% 0% 1,627 YouGov Online
1-15 Mar 2017 46% 41% 13% 5% 1,938 GfK Online
13-14 Mar 2017 44% 42% 15% 2% 1,631 YouGov Online
10-14 Mar 2017 49% 41% 10% 8% 2,003 Opinium Online
27-28 Feb 2017 45% 44% 11% 1% 1,666 YouGov Online
21-22 Feb 2017 45% 45% 10% 0% 2,060 YouGov Online
12-13 Feb 2017 46% 42% 12% 4% 2,052 YouGov Online
30-31 Jan 2017 45% 42% 12% 3% 1,705 YouGov Online
17-18 Jan 2017 46% 42% 12% 4% 1,654 YouGov Online
17 Jan 2017 Theresa May makes Lancaster House speech, setting out the UK Government's negotiating priorities.[72]
9-12 Jan 2017 52% 39% 9% 13% 2,005 Opinium Online
9-10 Jan 2017 46% 42% 12% 4% 1,660 YouGov Online
3-4 Jan 2017 45% 44% 11% 1% 1,740 YouGov Online
18-19 Dec 2016 44% 44% 12% 0% 1,595 YouGov Online
4-5 Dec 2016 44% 42% 14% 2% 1,667 YouGov Online
28-29 Nov 2016 44% 45% 11% 1% 1,624 YouGov Online
14-15 Nov 2016 46% 43% 11% 3% 1,717 YouGov Online
19-20 Oct 2016 45% 44% 11% 1% 1,608 YouGov Online
11-12 Oct 2016 45% 44% 11% 1% 1,669 YouGov Online
2 Oct 2016 Theresa May makes Conservative Party Conference speech, announcing her intention to invoke Article 50 by 31 March 2017.[73]
13-14 Sep 2016 46% 44% 10% 2% 1,732 YouGov Online
30-31 Aug 2016 47% 44% 9% 3% 1,687 YouGov Online
22-23 Aug 2016 45% 43% 12% 2% 1,660 YouGov Online
16-17 Aug 2016 46% 43% 11% 3% 1,677 YouGov Online
8-9 Aug 2016 45% 44% 12% 1% 1,692 YouGov Online
1-2 Aug 2016 46% 42% 12% 4% 1,722 YouGov Online
13 Jul 2016 Theresa May becomes Prime Minister of the United Kingdom.[74]


See also[edit]

References[edit]

  1. ^ Toby Helm (2 April 2016). "EU referendum: poll shows young voters could hold key in June vote". The Guardian. Retrieved 15 May 2016. 
  2. ^ John Curtice, senior research fellow at NatCen and professor of politics at Strathclyde University (October 2015). "Britain divided? Who supports and who opposes EU membership" (PDF). Economic and Social Research Council. 
  3. ^ Charlie Cooper (18 May 2016). "EU referendum outcome on a knife edge, according to latest survey". Independent. Retrieved 18 May 2016. 
  4. ^ Nick Eardley (18 February 2016). "Is Scotland the most pro-EU part of the UK?". BBC News. Retrieved 20 May 2016. 
  5. ^ Cook, Chris (30 March 2016). "How to read the EU referendum opinion polls". BBC News. Retrieved 2016-05-14. 
  6. ^ Andy Morris (20 May 2016). "Revealed: new evidence reveals greater skews in phone polls". YouGov. Retrieved 21 May 2016. 
  7. ^ Jim Pickard; Kiran Stacey; Gavin Jackson (28 April 2015). "Pollsters disagree on who is ahead in UK general election race". Financial Times. Retrieved 17 May 2016. 
  8. ^ Peter Kellner (20 May 2016). "EU referendum: "remain" on course for clear victory". The Politics Counter. Retrieved 21 May 2016. 
  9. ^ "EU referendum: All still to play for but not neck and neck". ComRes. 16 December 2015. Retrieved 21 May 2016. 
  10. ^ Tom Clark (16 May 2016). "Phone survey finds 10-point lead for remain but web poll puts leave ahead". Retrieved 17 May 2016. 
  11. ^ Matt Singh; James Kanagasooriam (29 March 2016). "Polls apart". Populus. Retrieved 17 May 2016. 
  12. ^ Natalie Jackson (24 June 2016). "How Brexit Polls Missed The ‘Leave’ Victory". The Huffington Post. 
  13. ^ a b Freddie Sayers (28 June 2016). "The online polls were RIGHT, and other lessons from the referendum". Yougov. 
  14. ^ "EU Referendum Poll of Polls". What UK Thinks: EU. 23 June 2016. Retrieved 23 June 2016. 
  15. ^ Stephen Fisher; Alan Renwick (23 June 2016). "Final combined EU Referendum forecast". Elections Etc. Retrieved 23 June 2016. 
  16. ^ "UK European Union Referendum". The Huffington Post. Retrieved 23 June 2016. 
  17. ^ Matt Singh (22 June 2016). "UK EU referendum". Number Cruncher Politics. Archived from the original on 22 June 2016. Retrieved 23 June 2016. 
  18. ^ "Brexit poll tracker". Financial Times. 13 June 2016. Retrieved 22 June 2016. 
  19. ^ John Burn-Murdoch (9 June 2016). "How accurate are the Brexit polls?". Financial Times. Retrieved 9 June 2016. 
  20. ^ "EU referendum poll latest tracker and odds". The Telegraph. 21 June 2016. Retrieved 21 June 2016. 
  21. ^ "The Economist's Brexit poll tracker". The Economist. 6 June 2016. Retrieved 17 June 2016. 
  22. ^ a b "Northern Irish poll on the EU referendum". ukpollingreport.co.uk. 6 November 2015. Retrieved 11 November 2015. 
  23. ^ Tom Ashford (8 August 2014). "Understanding and Sourcing Political Opinion Polls" (PDF). House of Lords Library. Retrieved 18 June 2016. 
  24. ^ "Officers / Members". British Polling Council. Retrieved 18 June 2016. 
  25. ^ "Polls, Damn Polls and Statistics". Full Fact. 6 May 2015. Retrieved 18 June 2016. 
  26. ^ "EU referendum campaigns suspended until Sunday after Jo Cox attack". BBC News. 17 June 2016. Retrieved 17 June 2016. 
  27. ^ "Martin Boon on Twitter". Twitter. Retrieved 2016-06-14. 
  28. ^ ""Remain" has a knife-edge lead as Britain enters the final three weeks of the campaign". Opinium Research. 3 June 2016. Retrieved 5 June 2016. 
  29. ^ Daniel Boffey (5 June 2016). "Poll gives Brexit campaign lead of three percentage points". The Guardian. Retrieved 5 June 2016. 
  30. ^ Peter Dominiczak (24 May 2016). "EU referendum poll: pensioners, Tory voters and men are deserting the Brexit campaign". The Telegraph. Retrieved 24 May 2016. 
  31. ^ "EU referendum: NHS cash row as campaigns get under way". BBC News. 15 April 2016. 
  32. ^ "Government Responds to Public desire for EU Facts". HM Government. 6 April 2016. 
  33. ^ "Government spends almost £10 million of taxpayers' money delivering its pro-EU propaganda leaflet to every home in the country". MailOnline. 6 April 2016. 
  34. ^ "David Cameron announces EU referendum date: As it happened". Independent. 20 February 2016. 
  35. ^ a b c d e f g h i j "EU Referendum" (PDF). YouGov. Retrieved 14 November 2015. 
  36. ^ Oliver Wright (20 February 2016). "EU renegotiation: What David Cameron wanted – and what he really got". Retrieved 2 June 2016. 
  37. ^ "EU Referendum" (PDF). YouGov. Retrieved 27 November 2015. 
  38. ^ Elliott, Larry (9 May 2016). "Business support for EU membership has fallen in run-up to vote". The Guardian. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  39. ^ "BCC EU Survey: Business vote tightens as referendum campaign heads to the finish line". britishchambers.org.uk. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  40. ^ Inman, Phillip (15 March 2016). "CBI member survey reveals huge support for remaining in EU". The Guardian. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  41. ^ Chu, Ben (21 March 2016). "EU referendum: CBI warns Brexit could blow £100bn hole in economy and cost 950,000 jobs". The Independent. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  42. ^ "CBI to make economic case to remain in EU after reaffirming strong member mandate – CBI". news.cbi.org.uk. Confederation of British Industry. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  43. ^ "Growth Climate Index, Report #1" (PDF). businessgrowthfund.co.uk/. Business Growth Fund. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  44. ^ a b Burn-Callander, Rebecca (29 March 2016). "British business leaders lose resolve to stay in the EU". The Telegraph. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  45. ^ a b "Growth Climate Index #3" (PDF). businessgrowthfund.co.uk. March 2016. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  46. ^ "Six in ten EEF members want the UK to remain in the EU". EEF. 22 February 2016. Retrieved 2016-05-23. 
  47. ^ Macalister, Terry (22 February 2016). "Most business leaders will vote to stay in EU, polls find". The Guardian. Retrieved 2016-05-23. 
  48. ^ Allen, Katie (3 April 2016). "UK finance chiefs delay hiring and investment as Brexit tops risk list". The Guardian. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  49. ^ "The Deloitte CFO Survey: 2016 Q1". Deloitte.com. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  50. ^ Kleinman, Mark (11 April 2016). "Brexit Threat To UK Jobs, ICC Survey Warns". Sky News. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  51. ^ Cordell, Jake (12 April 2016). "EU business leaders: Don't go for Brexit". City AM. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  52. ^ "86% of international businesses surveyed believe the UK should remain within the EU – says ICC United Kingdom" (PDF). iccwbo.uk. United Kingdom office of International Chamber of Commerce. 12 April 2016. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  53. ^ Cordell, Jake (11 May 2016). "EU businesses want a hard line in any post-Brexit negotiations". City AM. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  54. ^ "Brexit: The View From Europe". King & Wood Mallesons. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  55. ^ a b Cressey, Daniel (30 March 2016). "Scientists say 'no' to UK exit from Europe in Nature poll". Nature. 531 (7596): 559–559. PMID 27029257. doi:10.1038/531559a. 
  56. ^ Booth, James (2 March 2016). "Partners overwhelmingly anti-Brexit as confidence in Britain staying in falters". Legal Week. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  57. ^ Giles, Chris; Cadman, Emily (3 January 2016). "Economists' forecasts: Brexit would damage growth". Financial Times. Retrieved 14 May 2016. 
  58. ^ "Economists' Views on Brexit". Ipsos MORI. 28 May 2016. Retrieved 29 May 2016. 
  59. ^ Sonia Sodha, Toby Helm and Phillip Inman (28 May 2016). "Economists overwhelmingly reject Brexit in boost for Cameron". Observer. Retrieved 29 May 2016. 
  60. ^ "Lord Ashcroft Polls" (PDF). Retrieved 2016-07-04. 
  61. ^ Lord Ashcroft (17 December 2015). "Lord Ashcroft: The argument over whether to remain or leave the EU is only just beginning". The Daily Telegraph. Retrieved 19 December 2015. 
  62. ^ "Les Français favorables à une sortie de la Grande-Bretagne de l'UE" (in French). 26 January 2013. Retrieved 19 February 2013. 
  63. ^ Holly Ellyatt (28 January 2013). "Most French People Want 'Les Rosbifs' to Leave EU". CNBC. Retrieved 8 August 2013. 
  64. ^ "Most Germans want Britain to stay in EU". The Local. 3 January 2013. Retrieved 4 January 2014. 
  65. ^ a b "'You Should Hear What They Say About You' – what our European neighbours think of Britain and the EU" (PDF). 17 February 2016. Retrieved 18 March 2016. 
  66. ^ Tom Clark (1 January 2016). "Alarmingly for pollsters, EU referendum poll results depend heavily on methods". The Guardian. Retrieved 17 May 2016. 
  67. ^ "EU-Denmark: ‘Danes want to stay in the EU’ | Presseurop.eu: European news, cartoons and press reviews". Presseurop.eu. 25 January 2013. Retrieved 8 August 2013. 
  68. ^ "Danskerne vil blive i EU". jyllands-posten.dk. 24 January 2013. Retrieved 9 June 2016. 
  69. ^ "European Movement: Two-thirds of Irish People Would Choose to Stay in the EU Even if the UK Leaves". Europeanmovement.eu. 18 January 2013. Retrieved 4 January 2014. 
  70. ^ "Brexit negotiations: Barnier rules out 'concessions'". BBC News. 19 June 2017. Retrieved 23 June 2017. 
  71. ^ "'No turning back' on Brexit as Article 50 triggered". BBC News. 29 March 2017. Retrieved 29 March 2017. 
  72. ^ "Brexit: UK to leave single market, says Theresa May". BBC News. 17 January 2017. Retrieved 24 March 2017. 
  73. ^ "Brexit: Theresa May to trigger Article 50 by end of March". BBC News. 2 October 2016. Retrieved 16 October 2016. 
  74. ^ "Theresa May vows to be 'one nation' prime minister". BBC News. 13 July 2016. Retrieved 24 March 2017. 

External links[edit]

Disclaimer

None of the audio/visual content is hosted on this site. All media is embedded from other sites such as GoogleVideo, Wikipedia, YouTube etc. Therefore, this site has no control over the copyright issues of the streaming media.

All issues concerning copyright violations should be aimed at the sites hosting the material. This site does not host any of the streaming media and the owner has not uploaded any of the material to the video hosting servers. Anyone can find the same content on Google Video or YouTube by themselves.

The owner of this site cannot know which documentaries are in public domain, which has been uploaded to e.g. YouTube by the owner and which has been uploaded without permission. The copyright owner must contact the source if he wants his material off the Internet completely.

Powered by YouTube
Wikipedia content is licensed under the GFDL and (CC) license